France – Day 6 

I woke up feeling rather sick today. 

I had been craving some delicious fruits this morning as I had felt deprived and was thinking some fruit would provide me with some much needed vitamin C. I found some pre-washed and pre-cut strawberries, mangoes and pineapple. Yum! 

  
Initially, I had planned to go to Luxembourg Palace and the catacombs today, but as I was feeling under the weather I decided to do something a little bit more relaxing. 

I walked around the local area for a bit, I sat outside and read my book for a while. It was rather windy so I didn’t do this for very long. 

After about 30 minutes I continued to explore a bit more of the area.

I was exploring some of the shops nearby and stumbled upon a natural food store. I was so excited when I walked in there and realized that they had a lot of vegan, healthy options. This was just what I needed! 

I bought some falafel, vegan cheese, rice crackers and chocolate coconut milk. Yum! 

  

Today made me realize the importance of listening to your body and doing what is good for you. I decided that I won’t drink any alcohol tonight as I find it usually makes my congestion worse. Sometimes, you just need to take time to sit down, relax and enjoy the moment. 

Leave a Reply

