France – Day 5

Despite it being slow moving start to be morning, I did a lot of walking around Paris. 

I woke up this morning at 10am, and hung out in my room for a little while, talking to two of my dorm mates from Australia. 

Around lunch time I decided to take the metro down to the Opéra National de Paris. That area is absolutely stunning and filled with beautiful, expensive shops. While in that area I went into the Godiva chocolate store and bought some chocolate covered strawberries. Oh so good, but very pricy. 

  

I made my way down Madeleine Capucines. Which was gorgeous filled with very expensive designer stores. 

Along the way to the Jardin des Tuileries I came across Ladurée. A French luxury bakery which sells around 15 thousand double decker macarons everyday. All I can say is that this bakery is definitely worth checking out. I bought 1 macaron, another salted caramel. And oh my gosh, this was the most amazing thing I have ever tasted. There was a creamy layer of luxurious caramel sandwiched between two amazing pieces. Each bite was like heaven. Seriously, check them out, they are pricy. My 1 salted caramel macaron was 2€. 

   
 
After enjoying that piece of heaven I made my way down Avenue des Champs-Élysées. If you follow the road all the way down to the end then you can get up close to the Arc de Triomphe, I didn’t walk the entire way up as I was set on seeing the Eiffel Tower. 

   
     
The walk along the Champs-Élysées and the walk along the Seine was truly beautiful. 

I ended my day with the incredible view of the Eiffel Tower. 
  

Leave a Reply

