France – Day 1: Go with the flow

Today, I began my first solo adventure to France for 7 weeks. 

Saying that I was nervous would be an understatement. I was terrified. 

But I made it. Got my flight upgraded from two separate flights to one direct flight. Met a girl who helped me get around Paris for the first portion of my day and I have now arrived at my hostel safe and tired. 

I am not sure what to expect from this journey. Some people, including me, have called this journey life changing. 

I’m not sure if that is what this is. Who knows it could be. I guess at this point this journey will teach me to role with the punches, go with the flow and not to stress when something is beyond my control. 

Sometimes things work out for the better when they don’t go according to plan. 

Leave a Reply

