Staying Inspired

It’s about 4 weeks into the New Year. A time full of optimism, change and hope.

A time for new beginnings, new adventures and new goals.

I have been struggling these last few weeks to write this post as I have been feeling uninspired.

So I have been thinking of ways that I can continue to inspire and motivate myself.

One thing that came to mind is an inspiration board. A kind of positive energy, goal oriented type of board. Something that I can look at everyday, and particularly during moments when I am in need of some inspiration.

DoYouYoga.com had a really great post about inspiration boards. You can see it here.

Here is a great blog post about re-purposing your old yoga mat. Use your old, thin mat as a backdrop to your inspiration board.

So what exactly do you put on an inspiration board?

Really anything you find inspiring.

Anything that makes you happy, any goals, wishes, things you are looking forward to in 2015.

For me, my inspiration focuses on finding my next adventure. I am always thinking about what I want to do and where I want to go. Recently, I have really wanted to learn to speak French. So this is something going on my inspiration board.

Other things include, wellness and lifestyle choices. Such as eating well, eating more vegan recipes, having a daily yoga practice, meditating, and being grateful for things in my life on a daily basis.

My board also includes practical things as well. Like saving for retirement, saving for a future home, etc.

A very diverse set of ambitions, goals and hopes for the year.

Here is what my inspiration board looks like:

My 2015 Inspiration Board

My 2015 Inspiration Board

While an inspiration board gives some direction for the future, by no means does it mean that the goals, wishes, etc need to be completed by the end of 2015.

It is simply there to inspire you regularly.

How do you stay inspired?

Leave a Reply

